Caught My Eye

I hadn’t really planned on buying it, but the 10 grams of protein per serving, omega 3 and 6, and fiber on the packaging caught my eye. It suggested sprinkling the product on salad, cereal and yogurt. I thought it might be great for a smoothie! So, I bought my first ever “hemp hearts” (raw shelled hemp seeds) yesterday.

And this morning I made a smoothie. 🙂

“All Great Things are Simple, and Many can be Expressed in Single Words: Freedom, Justice, Honor, Duty, Mercy, Hope, Smoothies.” – unknown

Here is my approximate recipe (I don’t generally measure ingredients in smoothies):

  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 banana
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 2 cups vanilla soymilk
  • 3 tablespoons hemp hearts
  • 1/4 teaspoon tumeric
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Blend all ingredients together. Makes 2 servings.

“May the Smoothie be with you…Always” – unknown

Some people might blend it for more time than I did so it becomes much more smooth. But, I liked it this way.

The verdict? Delicious and extremely nutritious! I will definitely be making this again.

 

Leave a Reply

