Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

This week’s challenge is to show friendship in some way. How do you show friendship?

I’ve been thinking about it since yesterday when I first saw the challenge. I considered the adorable tea party I saw a few days ago with my friends kids. I thought about the pool party I was at yesterday with lines of friends sitting on the grass or in pool chairs. I thought about boys with pizza sauce and watermelon on their faces at a picnic. I remembered the dodge ball games recently with the winning team of men wearing pink lacy shirts (so funny to see!) I thought about deep discussions where everything and everybody but the person I’m with fading into the background.

But then I decided I wanted to show friendship from a completely different perspective, both literally and figuratively… πŸ™‚

“Treat people as if they were what they ought to be and you help them to become what they are capable of being.” – Goethe

Do you think this picture shows friendship? How do you show friendship? What does it mean to you? I’d love to hear your thoughts on it in the comments. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

Leave a Reply

