Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement #3

Okay, I promise this will be my last post for the weekly photo challenge. 🙂 This time I’m including photos that are absolutely still, but imply movement, at least to me. Maybe I just have a good imagination!

If you squint your eyes, don’t the lines in the pavement look like a dancer with her arms up in the air? 🙂 She is moving wildly!

“And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.”  ― Friedrich Nietzsche

This one is a photo of a journal cover I made with polymer clay (and a hot wheel car). It’s called “Life in the Fast Lane.” I loved the contrast of ideas… a journal that you write in by hand, with a race car. Again, do you see the implied movement? 🙂

You win some, you lose some, you wreck some. – Dale Ernhardt Sr.

“There is more to life than simply increasing its speed.”  ― Mahatma Gandhi

Okay, enough imagination on my end. 🙂 What do you think?

Here are my other two challenges for movement:

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement #3

  1. Oh wow, tar snakes as art. Who’d a thunk! I will definitely have to take a different eye while waltzing over them on my motorbike. 😉 Good call, though, I can totally see your dancer. Push the rear end of the purple racer out a bit as if its drifting through the turn and you will definitely have some movement on that one. I like your imagination.

Leave a Reply

